ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2016-2017

Summer Recess/Labor Day Weekend
Institute closed Saturday, September 2 and Monday, September 5, 2016

1st Year Externship
Tuesday, September 6, 2016

1st Year Didactic
Tuesday, September 6, 2016

2nd Year Externship
Thursday, September 8, 2016

2nd Year Didactic
Thursday, September 8, 2016

Foundations
Monday, September 12, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Live Clinical Supervision
Monday, September 12, 2016
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Annual Gala
Monday, October 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Recess
Institute closed Thursday, November 24, 2016
Reopens Monday, November 28, 2016

Institute Holiday Party
Saturday, December 10, 2016

Winter Recess for Classes
Institute closed Saturday, December 24, 2016
Reopens Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Institute closed Friday, December 30, 2016
Reopens Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (Observed)
Institute closed Monday, January 16, 2017

President’s Day (Observed)
Institute closed Monday, February 20, 2017

Memorial Day (Observed)
Institute closed Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day 
Institute Closed Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Graduation
Wednesday, July 19, 2017

ACKERMAN INSTITUTE HOURS
Monday – Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed