Academic Calendar 2018-2019

Event Day(s)
Summer Recess/Labor Day Weekend Ackerman closed Saturday, September 1 and Monday, September 3, 2018
Welcome Party Wednesday, September 5, 2018
2nd Year Externship – Day & Evening
3rd Year Externship – Evening Clinical Seminar II
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Live Clinical Supervision Wednesday Section, September 12, 2018
Monday Section, September 17, 2018
Foundations Begins Monday, September 17, 2018
1st Year Externship Begins
Day & Evening Clinical Seminar I
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Annual Gala Monday, October 22, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess Ackerman closed Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, November 22-24, 2018
Reopens Monday, November 26, 2018
Ackerman Holiday Party Saturday, December 1, 2018
Holiday Recess Ackerman closes Monday, December 24, 2018
Reopens Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Ackerman closes Monday, December 31, 2018
Reopens Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (Observed) Ackerman closed Monday, January 21, 2019
President’s Day (Observed) Ackerman closed Monday, February 18, 2019
Memorial Day (Observed) Ackerman closed Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Ackerman closed Thursday, July 4, 2019
Graduation Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Ackerman Institute Hours Monday – Friday: 9:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.