Academic Calendar 2020-2021

EventDay(s)
Labor Day Weekend (Institute Closed)Saturday, September 6 and Monday, September 7, 2020
New Trainee OrientationSeptember 9, 2020
Live Clinical Supervision Groups BeginMonday, September 21, 2020
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020
Foundations Courses BeginMonday, September 14, 2020
1st Year Clinical Externship (Day and Evening Programs): Supervision Groups and Clinical Seminar I BeginTuesday, September 22, 2020
2nd and 3rd Year Externship (Day and Evening Programs): Supervision Groups and Clinical Seminar II BeginThursday, September 24, 2020
Election Day (Institute Closed)Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Thanksgiving Recess (Institute Closed)Recess begins at 3:00 pm on Wednesday, November 25th. Institute closed from November 26th – November 28, 2020.
Ackerman Holiday PartyDecember 16, 2020
Holiday Recess (Institute Closed)Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Saturday, January 2, 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (Observed, Institute Closed)Monday, January 18, 2021
President’s Day (Observed, Institute Closed)Monday, February 15, 2021
Annual Open HouseFebruary 26, 2021
Memorial Day (Observed, Institute Closed)Monday, May 31, 2021
Juneteenth (Observed, Institute Closed)Friday, June 18, 2021
Independence Day (Observed, Institute Closed)Monday, July 5, 2021
GraduationJuly 16, 2021
Ackerman Institute HoursMonday – Friday: 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

All institute activities will be held online until further notice.