Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Labor Day Weekend (Institute Closed) Saturday, September 4
and Monday, September 6, 2021
New Trainee Orientation Thursday, September 9, 2021
9:00 am – 3:00 pm (ET)
Clinic Orientation Tuesday, September 14, 2021
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm (ET)
Classes Begin the Week of September 20, 2021
Thanksgiving Recess (Institute Closed) Recess begins at 3:00 pm on Wednesday, November 24th. Institute closed from November 25th – November 27th, 2021
Ackerman Holiday Party TBD
Holiday Recess (Institute Closed) Friday, December 24, 2021 – Saturday, January 1, 2022
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (Institute Closed) Monday, January 17, 2022
President’s Day (Institute Closed) Monday, February 21, 2022
Annual Open House Tuesday, March 29, 2022
6:00 – 8:00 pm (ET)
Spring Break Monday, April 18 – Saturday, April 23, 2022
Continuing Extern Registration Opens Friday, May 6, 2022
Classes End Week of Monday, May 9, 2022
Memorial Day (Institute Closed) Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth (Observed, Institute Closed) Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day (Institute Closed) Monday, July 4, 2022
Graduation Wednesday, July 13, 2022
Labor Day (Institute Closed) Monday, September 5, 2022

Ackerman Institute Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

All institute activities will be held online in Eastern Standard Time (ET) until further notice.