Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Important dates for the Core Curriculum Training Program.

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Calendar Event
Date
Labor Day Weekend (Institute Closed) Monday, September 5, 2022
New Trainee Orientation: What to Expect Monday, September 12, 2022 | 12:00 – 4:00 pm
Clinic Orientation Tuesday, September 13, 2022 | 4:00 – 6:00 pm
Classes Begin Week of September 19, 2022
Sex Therapy Certificate Program Begins September 28, 2022
Thanksgiving Recess (Institute Closed) Recess begins at 3:00 pm on Wednesday, November 23rd – 27th, 2022
Holiday Recess (Institute Closed) Thursday, December 22, 2022 – Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday (Institute Closed) Monday, January 16, 2023
Info Session: Core Curriculum Admissions Friday, January 27, 2023 | 12:00 – 1:00 pm
President’s Day (Institute Closed) Monday, February 20, 2023
Info Session: Core Curriculum Admissions Monday, February 27, 2023 | 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Spring Break (Core Curriculum) Monday, April 10 – Saturday, April 15, 2023
Info Session: Sex Therapy Certificate Program Thursday, April 26, 2023 | 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Continuing Extern Registration Opens TBA
Classes End (Core Curriculum) Week of May 8, 2023
Memorial Day (Institute Closed) Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth (Observed, Institute Closed) Monday, June 19, 2023
Independence Day (Institute Closed) Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Extern Graduation Wednesday, July 12, 2023
Externship Supervision Ends Week of August 28, 2023
Labor Day (Institute Closed) Monday, September 4, 2023

Ackerman Institute Hours

Monday – Friday: 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Saturday: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

All institute activities will be held online in Eastern Standard Time (ET) until further notice.

More Training at Ackerman